hello from the chicago land!

• Replies:1
Dan H.
  • Forum posts: 2

Nov 30, 2010, 4:56:34 AM via Website

hi everybody! so, little about my self... i have the Samsung acclaim on the us cellular net work. this is my first android phone, and i absolutely love it. i'm an electronics engineer, with only a bit of experience, and ill say its annoying trying to find a new job when companies want so much experience, i cant gain experience if everyone demands what i don't have, haven't even been out of school for a year yet. so the thing that lead me here was a particular app. i happen to be browsing the marketplace in my lappy and saw an app that i wanted, "apps to sdcard" by EasyFilter. so i searched for it on my phone's marketplace and nada. then i googled the devolper, and ended up here. one of the very few things that i found to be a bit annoying is that apps dont install in the sd card. with little internal memory, <100Mb for me, im constantly installing and uninstalling apps that i like just to conserve space. as i will say, i can understand that for the pay apps, but for the free ones, come on. i havent downloaded it yet, as i registered and started reading other intros. one thing i am really looking forward to is all the information that is open to me, and the ability to ask a question when the need arises. i have honestly not had any real problems with my android powered phone, which is a good thing. as much as i would say is it a toy, but it a toy with practicality! i dont know what else to say, i love my phone! well, its time to explore the forum and learn more about my android.

Douglas Carter
  • Forum posts: 1,891

Nov 30, 2010, 1:01:52 PM via Website