I need help for my APAD.

• Replies:7
Dorcas Christian
  • Forum posts: 2

Nov 30, 2010, 6:01:22 AM via Website

Hello, I am new to this and just need some advise. I visited China last month with some friends and purchased some APads for my family. all the others are working fine except the one I kept for myself!. the battery drains very fast because I use it a lot. I put it to charge today and the unit and the cord got very hot. I unplugged it and it would not boot nor charge afterwards. I visited every computer repair shop here but nobody was willing to even give it a try. so I decided to open it myself and take it to a friend who could look at it, now the touch screen is broken, is there anything I can do? I am sure to go back to China next year but I can not wait that long. any suggestions? can I get a new screen? and can the battery overheating issues be sorted out?(i gather it was the battery that was over heating based on after i opened it and saw where the batteries were.

— modified on Nov 30, 2010, 6:07:45 AM

Douglas Carter
  • Forum posts: 1,891

Nov 30, 2010, 2:03:56 PM via Website

Well, getting a new screen might be possible, but you'd have to contact the manufacturers of the APad or the company that sold it to you, as I don't think you can jsut go to some store and buy a replacement touchscreen for your Apad. Have you tried getting in contact with the company you bought the Apad from? Also, what exactly happened to the battery? Is there visible damage to it?

Dorcas Christian
  • Forum posts: 2

Nov 30, 2010, 3:36:39 PM via Website

Hi Doug,
Thanks for responding, I have tried to contact the company I purchased the Apad from, but no answer so far, they speak very little English so I doubt I will get any help from them. There is no visible sign of damage on the battery, but that was the area that got extremely hot whenever it gets plugged in.

suzanne smithers
  • Forum posts: 11

Dec 19, 2010, 11:34:32 AM via App