Indie dev out of Indianapolis.

• Replies:12
Joseph Truax
  • Forum posts: 17

May 21, 2012, 6:26:18 AM via Website

Hi guys, I'm new here. I've been working for 8 months on my first game. We went live about 3 months ago and have been working on a major update since. We are about to launch the update and make or presence known.

I hope you like our work. everyone i've showed my game to had said "this is the next Angry Birds" I hope so!

Thanks for listening. I hope you accept us a part of the community. We work hard and can't wait to create the other 30 awesome apps we've designed. Thanks for your time.

Regards,

-Joe

Jeremiah
  • Forum posts: 775

May 22, 2012, 4:50:38 AM via Website

Hi Joe, welcome to the forums ;) Looking forward to playing your game.

Joseph Truax

May 22, 2012, 6:40:33 AM via Website

Thank you so much. We are almost done with our update. Have been working on it for the last 70 hours. Probably have 10
hours of work left. We are getting super excited!

Eric McBride
  • Forum posts: 1,790

May 22, 2012, 3:44:06 PM via Website

Welcome Joseph!

I hope you enjoy the forums, and let us know when your game is done!

Any hints on what kind of game it is? B)

Joseph Truax

May 23, 2012, 7:13:08 PM via Website

Well, it is a retro action/arcade game. A top down perspective. It is like Asteroids, but without any guns. Has a comic book feel to it. I can tell you what it is, I just don't want to get in trouble for spam. The game is live on Google Play already, I just haven't marketed it. I want to make sure it is completely ready before I tell the world. Got to have these leaderboards complete before I do anything. The statistic tracking is working very well, and we should have the final version of the game in just a few hours.

I'm also trying to figure out how to set up a public beta, so that I may get some feedback. Any suggestions on how to do this would be greatly appreciated.