Beginning in Android Programming

• Replies:25
Jerrald Bautista
  • Forum posts: 1

Sep 14, 2014, 12:14:11 PM via Website

Hello Guys, I'm a newbie here. I'm taking Information Technology major in Programming, I'm from Philippines. I join this site to improve or to develop my knowledge about Android Programming, even though I'm taking Programming it doesnt mean that I'm a good programmer. I want to develop my own skills and knowledge about Android, I really want to learn guys. So please, can someone guide me to my journey in Android Programming. I wish that there are some willing to contribute their knowledge and help to me. Thanks in advance :) Have a good day.

Ahmed ClimiAppiGuru

herry prothyer
  • Forum posts: 88

Sep 16, 2014, 11:46:24 AM via Website

According to me first of all you have to learn about the programming, you have to learn languages C++, java after this you have to put your focus on android technology and learn eclipse.

Edwin Bos
  • Forum posts: 23

Sep 16, 2014, 10:42:43 PM via Website

Check out developer android com / training, it has a great tutorial to get you started. Also stackoverflow is a great site for most of your programming questions (use search, don't start by asking!).

Good luck, have fun!

freegamer05
  • Forum posts: 3

Sep 17, 2014, 4:39:52 AM via Website

If you want to learn how to program applications I would highly suggest starting with Eclipse and learning Java like others have said. However, if you wish to learn about building games a great place to get started is Unity. This game engine is free and has a ton of tutorials and support to get you started in no time. You can start with C# or Javascript, although I would recommend starting off with C#. Have fun!!

Lalit
  • Admin
  • Forum posts: 2,324

Sep 17, 2014, 8:15:38 AM via Website