This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. OK

[Update] First Confirmed Galaxy Nexus Photo And Spec Sheet

The Galaxy Nexus is here early (at least a photo). Ahead of tonights big Galaxy Prime / Ice Cream Sandwich announcement a new, apparently official photo has slipped out of the Land of the Rising Sun showing the Japanese version of Google's next flagship in all her glory. While there have been more then a couple fakes recently, this appears to be the real thing.

Don't forget AndroidPITs live Blogging event starting tonight at the following times!

  • Oct 18 4PM HAST
  • Oct 18 7PM PDT
  • Oct 18 8PM MDT
  • Oct 18 9PM CDT
  • Oct 18 10PM EDT
  • Oct 19 2AM GMT
  • Oct 19 3AM BST
  • Oct 19 4AM CEST/IST
  • Oct 19 5AM EEST
  • Oct 19 6AM MSK
  • Oct 19 10AM HKT
  • Oct 19 11AM JST

 AndroidPIT's Fabien has already landed in Hong Kong and is getting ready for tonight's big unveiling. This is Android's biggest event of the year. Don't miss it!


Update 1: 

According to several European Blogs the Technical details of the Galaxy Nexus are as follows: 

  • Modell: GT-I9250, GT-I9250T, GT-I9250M, SC-04D, SCH-I515
  •  136.0 mm × 68.0 mm × 8.8 mm - 11.5 mm an der dicksten Stelle
  • Weight: 135.0 g
  • OS: Google Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Processor: Texas Instruments Omap4460 CPU: ARM Cortex-A9 MP Core SMP (Dual-Core) @ 1.2 GHz
  • Grafic: GPU Image Technologies PowerVR SGX 540
  • Communikation: (GT-I9250/GT-I9250M/GT-I9250M/SC-04D): W-CDMA, GSM phone (SCH-I515): LTE, CDMA2000 Packet (GT-I9250/GT-I9250M / GT-I9250M/SC -04D): HSPA, EDGE, GPRS (SCH-I515): LTE, EV-DO Rev.
  • Display: AMOLED HD: 4.65“ a resolution of 720 x 1280 Pixel
  • Camera: 5 Megapixel CMOS with LED flash and Video Recording 1080pHD (1920 * 1080)
  • Front Camera: 1.3 Megapixel CMOS
  • GPS
  • NFC
  • Micro USB 2.0
  • Bluetooth 3.0 + HS
  • Wireless LAN: IEEE 802.11 a / b / g / n (2.4 GHz Dual-Band 5.xGHz)
  • Tethering
  • Wi-Fi Direct
  • RAM: 1GB
  • ROM: 16/32GB
  • Battery: 1750mAh


Breaking Nexus Prime News: 



No comments

Write new comment:

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info

Got it!