Problems with app "Shh! auto-silencer" and my new Motorola Droid

• Replies:5
Randy Donahue
  • Forum posts: 2

Jul 5, 2010, 4:25:23 AM via Website

It has almost totally silenced my incoming call ringer except when my wife calls, nobody else. Uninstalled it, took out the battery. Am trying to avoid having to do a hard reset. I've been using computer apps for 28 years (and hardware) but this takes the cake. It won't release the incoming call ringtone back to the phone unless I test the ringtone or my wife calss from her cell phone. None of the other exceptions can get through at any time, even when the Shh! app is ON or OFF.

PLEASE HELP, I'D LOVE THIS APP IF IT WORKED

justJay
  • Forum posts: 757

Jul 5, 2010, 5:02:42 AM via App

The fact that your wife's number rings would lead me to believe that she is probably the only person in your contacts with a custom ringtone.. if this is the case, chances are; your main ringtone is set to silent... not the phone set on silent.. but the ringtone itself (yes it's possible). So try changing your main ringtone to something else... and if you want a better timer apps.. try.."timeriffic" not only can it change the ringtone on/off.. but many other settings like WiFi, Bluetooth, brightness settings, airplane made etc. Let me know how it goes.

— modified on Jul 5, 2010, 5:05:56 AM

Randy Donahue
  • Forum posts: 2

Jul 5, 2010, 5:44:58 PM via Website

justJay
The fact that your wife's number rings would lead me to believe that she is probably the only person in your contacts with a custom ringtone.. if this is the case, chances are; your main ringtone is set to silent... not the phone set on silent.. but the ringtone itself (yes it's possible). So try changing your main ringtone to something else... and if you want a better timer apps.. try.."timeriffic" not only can it change the ringtone on/off.. but many other settings like WiFi, Bluetooth, brightness settings, airplane made etc. Let me know how it goes.