I love my Droid x but hate the battery life

• Replies:4
Paul W Davis Sr
  • Forum posts: 3

Sep 25, 2010, 11:03:28 PM via Website

Well as for the motorola Droid x with its 4.3 inch touchscreen the phone is awesome although only blockbuster has gotten in on the movie action part, hoping for netflix to get on board as i am already one of there members and Netflix trumps blockbuster in customer service. This is my first droid so I am still learning everything, So far added Astro paid (highly recomended file app but be cautious as you can delete operating system files. and the paid version of droid antivirus, which right now seems to be the best out there I can get at this time. any one want to say hey i go by paul or souls which is my gaming nickname. (yes 45 yrs old and still gaming away) wish so much I had learned software, I am a master with hardware but alas, though i grew up with the beginning of software and even wrote some early programs good ol family steered me away saying those computers are never gonna make it to households (little did she know) now i can just about service any hardware issues you may have in a computer and sometimes even phones. but when it comes to software at best i rank in the d category. yea just above failing. I want to learn but being disabled, I need more personal attention than i can afford to learn and my age certainly doesn't help. But a hi to everyone, i'm new to the forums and hope to learn more.
Sincerely,
Paul D Sr (souls)

Jeremiah
  • Forum posts: 775

Sep 26, 2010, 3:27:33 AM via Website

Hiya Souls, welcome to the forum. Your never too old to learn, you may have to spend alot of time reading/studing, but android programming is alot of fun. If you'd like to learn android programming, here are a few links that might help:

http://developer.android.com/guide/index.html - official android development site (you can also get the sdk here).