Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc — Screenshots

  • Replies:9
  • OpenNot stickiedUnanswered
  • Forum posts: 10

Aug 27, 2012 10:56:37 AM via Website

Not able to take screenshots with arc on .587 ?
  • Forum posts: 1

Sep 3, 2012 9:03:23 AM via Website

Hi Sandro
If your question about how to take snapshot, you can do that by press hold on power on/off for 2 sec. from the lest called (phone option) press the last option (Take screenshots)

— modified on Sep 3, 2012 9:04:00 AM

  • Forum posts: 10

Sep 3, 2012 9:33:42 AM via Website

Thank you,Aziz.
Your explanation on how to take screenshots on my xperia arc
running on version 4.1.B.0.587 has just screwed my imagination.
I just don't understand what you are saying.The part where I need to hold
the on/off button that I understand.The rest is a maze of words.
  • Forum posts: 742

Sep 20, 2012 6:40:41 PM via Website

you need to press the power button and down on the volume key at the same time. fiddly at first, but you get used to it...


  • Forum posts: 2

Oct 4, 2012 10:34:20 AM via Website

The often cited directions of power button + volume does not work on my newly (2012 10-02) upgraded to ICS Arc.
I too would like to know how to accomplish this task which I could do so easily previously with a long press on the power button and a selection from the ensuing menu.
  • Forum posts: 10

Oct 4, 2012 2:28:53 PM via Website

Thank you Sinclair McCall.
After many moons finally I have been able to take a screenshot.
Tried single hand use but not synchronized.So,for now just
making do with both hands.Its a good feeling.Thank you again,buddy.
And to Aziz my sincere apologies.You were spot on only I did not
I wanted to add the screenshot here but do not know how to.
  • Forum posts: 2

Oct 4, 2012 2:38:56 PM via Website

After many attempts I too got a screenshot! Yipee! I hope I'll be able to get more in the future!
  • Forum posts: 1

Jan 8, 2013 1:56:01 PM via Website

i tried doin that but stil im unable to take a screenshot...:(
  • Forum posts: 1

Feb 10, 2013 9:07:41 AM via Website

No, pressing power off, and down volume aint working for me still no screen shot. can any one help please.
ignore above it does work i just wasnt doing it right ( got fat fingers) thanks all.

— modified on Feb 10, 2013 9:15:43 AM

  • Forum posts: 2

Mar 28, 2013 7:01:17 PM via Website

Richard, mine worked holding both for 1-2 seconds.