Creating a user database system- Android

• Replies:11
george vazques
  • Forum posts: 1

May 28, 2014, 8:13:27 PM via Website

I am relatively new to android development, I was wondering what steps you would want to take to create an in-app user database for users to be able to log in with user names/passwords? Im assuming SQL would be involved at some point but i'd imagine the master database would have to be hosted online? Thanks

usman ishaque
  • Forum posts: 1

May 28, 2014, 9:01:11 PM via Website

yes the master database would be hosted online but it is no so easy to set up, you need to do a lot of resaerch.

brutus brutus
  • Forum posts: 3

Oct 24, 2014, 8:22:01 AM via Website

same question....which server is best for android apps?. A server which can manage data and response well to clients request.

Tommi Chou
  • Forum posts: 6

Aug 4, 2016, 11:21:28 PM via Website

android has build-in sqlite database.

Achin Sagar
  • Forum posts: 23

Aug 6, 2016, 12:10:26 PM via Website

You need to have a backend developed in conjunction with a database for app to work. If you find it difficult to develop one yourself go for MBAAS(mobile backend as a service) like Firebase. You can use their api and need not care about hosting one.

hama hama
  • Forum posts: 102

Sep 10, 2016, 2:29:23 PM via Website

Same probem

waqasali
  • Forum posts: 35

Jun 7, 2017, 12:51:34 PM via Website

android has sqlite database

DarkByte
  • Forum posts: 2

Jun 30, 2017, 2:04:16 AM via Website

first for try atack the IAT obviusly you n33d before rebase OEP *400000000 and fix someone .dlls with .importREC..... lat3r you can edit you ,unpacket bd relaxedd jjjjj
have fun !

DarkByte
  • Forum posts: 2

Jun 30, 2017, 2:06:31 AM via Website

sqllite` really easy to hack

have fun

Mhenard Louie
  • Forum posts: 4

Jan 12, 2019, 5:37:52 PM via Website