Need serious help, please

  • Replies:6
  • OpenNot stickiedUnanswered
  • Forum posts: 3

Apr 17, 2015 6:43:13 PM via Website

I have a Samsung Galaxy tablet 10.1
I got locked out (weird story).
So, I followed the instructions to boot to screen where I used power button + up volume.
In screen selected factory reset.
It went through reset, then chose to reboot... yay right?

Now here's where things got weird...
On reboot, started until it got to AT&T logo and sound, then it sat there and didn't do anything else.

So I rebooted 3 times, same thing.
SO... I booted with up volume & start, got to the screen used before.
It said this error
E: unable to mount etc...
chose reboot, same thing went through Samsung screen stopped on AT&T and froze there.

So I tried to just shut it down until I could get help, then it would automatically reboot and freeze over n over.. I couldn't shut it down.
Been that way all night. I think the battery finally died overnight.


Thank you,

  • Admin
  • Forum posts: 2,141

Apr 18, 2015 9:15:20 AM via Website

Well, it looks like you're device got bricked up and it needs to be flashed with the stock ROM again !! I will guide you with the steps if you could tell me what your device is, Is it Galaxy Note 10.1 or it's Galaxy Tab 10.1 ??? as you seemed to have posted your thread in Note 2 10.1 but you post gives me a feel that you are trying to ask question about Tab 10.1 !!! (thinking)

  • Forum posts: 3

Apr 23, 2015 12:16:53 AM via Website

Oh sorry. .. it's a Samsung tablet 10.1.

Thanks so much for helping me.

  • Forum posts: 27

Apr 23, 2015 10:44:17 AM via Website

I agree with @Lalit - You should flash with Stock Rom

Also if you can try to unroot the device, From same software which you have used for root.
So it could be helpful for you.

  • Forum posts: 3

Apr 25, 2015 1:55:49 AM via Website

My tablet isn't rooted. Soooo I've really screwed up?

Deactivated Account
  • Forum posts: 267

Apr 25, 2015 12:34:19 PM via Website

Jennifer Perkins

My tablet isn't rooted. Soooo I've really screwed up?

How much did you use this?

  • Forum posts: 27

May 1, 2015 8:29:03 AM via Website

Are you serious ??

Well so try to again same procedure what you have done and you have to one thing extra.

You need to clear dalvik cache and fix the battery stats.