WhatsApp blocked

  • Replies:6
  • OpenNot stickiedUnanswered
  • Forum posts: 3

Feb 12, 2016 11:54:02 AM via Website

Hi all,

Quick question... if I block someone on WhatsApp, keep the same number but change my mobile phone. Does that person remain blocked???

Thank you,


  • Forum posts: 664

Feb 12, 2016 1:06:09 PM via Website

Long Answer short, Yes, the contact will still be blocked.

Ready To Help You.

  • Forum posts: 3

Feb 12, 2016 1:38:45 PM via Website

Hi Sanjai,

Thank you so much for that!

Even if the account is deleted or uninstalled, they will still be blocked? and does it matter what phone it's changed to, meaning iPhone or android?



  • Forum posts: 664

Feb 12, 2016 1:43:02 PM via Website

The contact will always be blocked, this kind of data is stored on their server . Do not delete your account from inside the app because someday when you decide to rejoin, your account will be fresh as new.

— modified on Feb 12, 2016 1:45:54 PM

Ready To Help You.

  • Forum posts: 3

Feb 16, 2016 10:06:25 PM via Website

Thank you!

A random question again, say the account was deleted and it automatically unblocked people ... would it also reset the old status?

  • Forum posts: 664

Feb 19, 2016 8:44:26 AM via Website

Yes, when you delete your whatsapp account permanently, you will lose all your chats, profile images, status etc.

Ready To Help You.

  • Forum posts: 3

Feb 19, 2016 1:31:58 PM via Website

Yes, the contact will be blocked .

— modified on Feb 19, 2016 1:32:41 PM