Yago – Discover Friends and Places Around Me

  • Replies:0
  • OpenNot stickiedUnanswered
  • Forum posts: 19

Apr 6, 2016 3:36:38 AM via Website

Yago is a fun and simple way to share the moments around you. Snap a photo or video, caption with text or add an emoji, choose your location and post it to the map! Everything posted to the map disappears after 24 hours!

You control where you show up on the map. We’ll never share your exact location. Only the location YOU choose – the place, the neighborhood, or the city you are in. Your post will live in one of those locations for 24 hours and then ‘poof’ disappears from the map and from our servers!

You control what’s public or private. Public posts can be seen on the map by the entire community. Private posts will only be seen by your mutuals – people that you follow and who follow you back

Have you ever been bored and wanted to see what your friends are doing or what’s going on around you? We’ll help you discover your friends and new places! Use our interactive map and browse around by either people or places and see what’s going on around you. Discover new restaurants, bars, or even a new nightclub. Stay connected with friends and our awesome community.

Create quality content and be engaged in your local community and help decide what’s best with anonymous voting. Upvote what you like, downvote what you don’t. Your votes help decide which pictures or videos get featured.

Start a conversation in the app by leaving a comment or mention a friend. All comments and mentions will disappear when the post expires after 24 hours.

What Yago users are saying:
“Love this app, it’s like snapchat without the bull. So much fun and it’s easy to use. Great work Yago!”
“24 hours and your photo goes away!”
“It’s like snapchat and Instagram all in one <3 I really love it”
“Combines the best of both worlds: snap and Insta. Very easy to navigate and understand definitely love this app! Thank you!!”

Please note: even though pictures and videos are deleted from the map and our servers after they expire, we cannot prevent users from capturing and saving by taking a screenshot or using an image capture device