Android studio and JVM problem

  • Replies:12
  • OpenNot stickiedUnanswered
  • Forum posts: 7

May 20, 2016 9:34:00 PM via Website

Hello.
I have an android studio problem. I get this error (on the image) even after I go add JAVA_HOME with the location of my jdkxxx/jre to the system variables.
Is there a fix?image

Cheers!

  • Forum posts: 266

May 20, 2016 9:51:40 PM via Website

Hi MrBurnzie,
You need to install a 64-bit version of JDK. You can download it from there.

image

— modified on May 20, 2016 9:52:25 PM

  • Forum posts: 266

May 20, 2016 10:22:00 PM via Website

Sorry, you can use jdk 8, you are right :)

  • Forum posts: 266

May 20, 2016 10:40:22 PM via Website

As you already have downloaded JDK8 64bit, set JAVA_HOME variable to C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_91, without "\jre".

  • Forum posts: 266

May 20, 2016 11:32:03 PM via Website

Open properties of studio's shortcut (right mouse button). There can be studio.exeor studio64.exe, you need to launch a version what is suitable for installed OS.

  • Forum posts: 266

May 20, 2016 11:49:54 PM via Website

You did not say what windows (32 or 64) is installed on your computer and what version (64 or 32) of Android Studio setup programm did you use...

  • Forum posts: 7

May 20, 2016 11:55:39 PM via Website

I use windows 10 64 bit and I downloaded Android Studio 64Bit.

  • Forum posts: 266

May 21, 2016 12:03:19 AM via Website

Try to set JAVA_HOME variable to C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.7.0_79 if you did not yet.