Android studio and JVM problem

  • Replies:12
  • OpenNot stickiedUnanswered
  • Forum posts: 7

May 20, 2016, 9:34:00 PM via Website

Hello.
I have an android studio problem. I get this error (on the image) even after I go add JAVA_HOME with the location of my jdkxxx/jre to the system variables.
Is there a fix?image

Cheers!

Reply
  • Forum posts: 266

May 20, 2016, 9:51:40 PM via Website

Hi MrBurnzie,
You need to install a 64-bit version of JDK. You can download it from there.

image

— modified on May 20, 2016, 9:52:25 PM

Reply
  • Forum posts: 266

May 20, 2016, 10:22:00 PM via Website

Sorry, you can use jdk 8, you are right :)

Reply
  • Forum posts: 266

May 20, 2016, 10:40:22 PM via Website

As you already have downloaded JDK8 64bit, set JAVA_HOME variable to C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_91, without "\jre".

Reply
  • Forum posts: 266

May 20, 2016, 11:32:03 PM via Website

Open properties of studio's shortcut (right mouse button). There can be studio.exeor studio64.exe, you need to launch a version what is suitable for installed OS.

Reply
  • Forum posts: 266

May 20, 2016, 11:49:54 PM via Website

You did not say what windows (32 or 64) is installed on your computer and what version (64 or 32) of Android Studio setup programm did you use...

Reply
  • Forum posts: 7

May 20, 2016, 11:55:39 PM via Website

I use windows 10 64 bit and I downloaded Android Studio 64Bit.

Reply
  • Forum posts: 266

May 21, 2016, 12:03:19 AM via Website

Try to set JAVA_HOME variable to C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.7.0_79 if you did not yet.

Reply

Recommended articles