Hi guys and girls,
If I delete a message with an image within WhatsApp, is that image still backed up to my Google Drive? And, thus, restored if I do a fresh install?
If so, how do I avoid this? In other words, how can I make sure an image I sent or received is deleted from WhatsApp, my phone AND my back-up?
Thanks a lot!
Well, you just need to understand that a backup is a copy of your files, so if you have a backup of your files, you have a copy of them. Right?
It´s simple. You delete a file or message that's in WhatsApp and then you make a backup manually.
You can also disable automatic backup in WhatsApp. And this way you're able to delete allmessages or files you don't want and then make a manual backup of your files. I believe this solves your problem.
Sorry if my English is bad.
— modified on Jul 6, 2017, 5:32:12 PM
Galaxy J7 Pro
Moto X Force
Galaxy Tab S3