Failure of Samsung Galaxy S3 Reboot.. Please help.. My phone stuck at SAMSUNG (it is just flashing there)

  • Replies:54
  • OpenNot stickiedUnanswered
  • Forum posts: 2

Jun 23, 2014 9:55:54 AM via Website

Hi Admin..

I Got a samsung galaxy s3 from my friend, and i thought to factory reset that and reboot the system. My Factory reset was successful and immediately i started reboot(I don't know anything about that, i did as my friend said). After that it restarted and stucked. It just flashing SAMSUNG logo. Even I tried to remove battery and restart it but it is same no change. Am unable to do factory reset also again or anything else as nothing is working other than that flashing.

I read somewhere in the forum you saying to odin. I don't any such things.. Can you please help me out step by step to solve this problem.

I'll be thankful to you.

Or anyone else can... please help me out..

Please

Please

Please

Thanks a lot in Advance..
Satish

  • Forum posts: 598

Jun 23, 2014 11:38:08 AM via Website

Hey Satish, the first thing we should do is make sure that the factory reset was indeed successful. I know you can't get into your phone, so try this method:

Turn the phone off
Press and hold Volume UP and Home (center) button
Press Power until the phone vibrates
Wait until you see the Android logo then release all the buttons
Use VOLUME DOWN to select wipe cache partition, and then press the Power button (right hand-side)
Use VOLUME DOWN to select Wipe data/Factory and press the Power button (right hand-side)
Select YES...delete all user data.
After format, press Power again to reboot the phone (select reboot system now).

Let me know what happens once you've tried this.

  • Forum posts: 2

Jun 23, 2014 12:00:10 PM via Website

Hi Scott,

I appreciate your quick reply..

I did all the steps as you instructed..

My Wipe data/Factory reset was not successful or showed some failures in my previous attempts but it was successful after wiping cache partition couple of times. Than I rebooted it and the end result is my reboot was successful.:D:*<3

It is 3:00am and i was still working on it reading reviews watching youtubes... Heck....

But when I saw your mail than i quickly followed your instructions and wiped cache partition couple of times as my factory reset was not perfectly done and finally i got the result.

Thanks a lot lot lot..

I can sleep happily now..

Many thanks again:*

  • Forum posts: 598

Jun 23, 2014 1:07:40 PM via Website

Satish Varadha

Hi Scott,

I appreciate your quick reply..

I did all the steps as you instructed..

My Wipe data/Factory reset was not successful or showed some failures in my previous attempts but it was successful after wiping cache partition couple of times. Than I rebooted it and the end result is my reboot was successful.:D:*<3

It is 3:00am and i was still working on it reading reviews watching youtubes... Heck....

But when I saw your mail than i quickly followed your instructions and wiped cache partition couple of times as my factory reset was not perfectly done and finally i got the result.

Thanks a lot lot lot..

I can sleep happily now..

Many thanks again:*

That's great to hear! Glad I could help, Satish :D

  • Forum posts: 1

Jul 1, 2014 5:37:05 PM via Website

Scott Adam Gordon

Hey Satish, the first thing we should do is make sure that the factory reset was indeed successful. I know you can't get into your phone, so try this method:

Turn the phone off
Press and hold Volume UP and Home (center) button
Press Power until the phone vibrates
Wait until you see the Android logo then release all the buttons
Use VOLUME DOWN to select wipe cache partition, and then press the Power button (right hand-side)
Use VOLUME DOWN to select Wipe data/Factory and press the Power button (right hand-side)
Select YES...delete all user data.
After format, press Power again to reboot the phone (select reboot system now).

Let me know what happens once you've tried this.

Scott thanks a lot man i had this same problem and if it wasn't for you i would have been in so much trouble with my family....Thanks so much

  • Forum posts: 598

Jul 2, 2014 10:02:11 AM via Website

Jeremy Cabrera

Scott Adam Gordon

Hey Satish, the first thing we should do is make sure that the factory reset was indeed successful. I know you can't get into your phone, so try this method:

Turn the phone off
Press and hold Volume UP and Home (center) button
Press Power until the phone vibrates
Wait until you see the Android logo then release all the buttons
Use VOLUME DOWN to select wipe cache partition, and then press the Power button (right hand-side)
Use VOLUME DOWN to select Wipe data/Factory and press the Power button (right hand-side)
Select YES...delete all user data.
After format, press Power again to reboot the phone (select reboot system now).

Let me know what happens once you've tried this.

Scott thanks a lot man i had this same problem and if it wasn't for you i would have been in so much trouble with my family....Thanks so much

Haha thanks for letting me know Jeremy, you've made my day :D

  • Forum posts: 1

Sep 1, 2014 12:33:27 AM via Website

Scott Adam Gordon

Hey Satish, the first thing we should do is make sure that the factory reset was indeed successful. I know you can't get into your phone, so try this method:

Turn the phone off
Press and hold Volume UP and Home (center) button
Press Power until the phone vibrates
Wait until you see the Android logo then release all the buttons
Use VOLUME DOWN to select wipe cache partition, and then press the Power button (right hand-side)
Use VOLUME DOWN to select Wipe data/Factory and press the Power button (right hand-side)
Select YES...delete all user data.
After format, press Power again to reboot the phone (select reboot system now).

Let me know what happens once you've tried this.

Hello scott adam,

i did all the instruction as you said but in the last while factory reset in that step its showing fail to mount/reboot
my mobile is samsung galaxy ace 5830i,please help me.i tried lot of times the factory reset ,wipe catches partition .still my phone when i switch on my mobile the samsung symbol is coming then again it goes and again the symbol coming non stop until i remove the battery..please help me to get put from this situation.two days before when i am checking my email the phone screen got stucked i tried to switch off but no use,then i removed the battery after that when i switch on the mobile the samsung symbol only coming and going
i waiting for your advisable solution for this problem
please help me,i really worried about my phone

  • Forum posts: 1

Sep 21, 2014 11:21:00 AM via Website

Hi Admin,

I have a samsung galaxy too. Is there any other way? cause my phone won't work.. it says failed to reset rfs? I tried what you said too.

thanks.
shaine

  • Forum posts: 678

Sep 21, 2014 11:41:23 AM via Website

Shaine Manalang

Hi Admin,

I have a samsung galaxy too. Is there any other way? cause my phone won't work.. it says failed to reset rfs? I tried what you said too.

thanks.
shaine

You need to re-flash your phone with odin , tick the Auto Reboot and F-reset time
image

If it didn't helped, re-flash again with a Pit file . Find a correct pit file or it will damage your phone completely
image

Ready To Help You.

  • Forum posts: 1

Oct 29, 2014 12:47:33 AM via Website

i did the same thing and I am still stuck at the at&t logo.. to be more descriptive its white background and the blue ball and it gets suck there..
I really wish I can make this work. I tried rebooting it about 2 times already just as you said.. any other tips for me I just want my phone working again plz help

  • Forum posts: 678

Oct 29, 2014 2:03:08 AM via Website

Morgan Dougherty

i did the same thing and I am still stuck at the at&t logo.. to be more descriptive its white background and the blue ball and it gets suck there..
I really wish I can make this work. I tried rebooting it about 2 times already just as you said.. any other tips for me I just want my phone working again plz help

you can try Emergency firmware recovery from Kies.
or use Odin to re-flash your current firmware. Always flash the latest version

Ready To Help You.

  • Forum posts: 1

Nov 18, 2014 4:46:05 AM via Website

Scott:

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! Did I say thank you? I was going stark raving mad trying to get my SG3 to work after performing a factory reset. I didn't want to do it anyway, but I was desperate. Imagine my level of anxiety when it wouldn't move past the T-Mobile logo. You MY MAN have saved the day!!!! ummm did I say THANK YOU???!!!!

  • Forum posts: 1

Dec 11, 2014 11:46:36 PM via Website

I have the same problem bhut its not changing and saying it can't mount

  • Forum posts: 1

Dec 25, 2014 9:04:45 PM via Website

Hey there my name is morgan. I have a problem with my galaxy s3 and i really need your help if possible. it was downloading an update then went dark and popped with a screen with the little robot laying down with its chest open and a big red triangle with an ! in it saying no command below it. it also says android system recovery <3e> kot49h.l710vpucndc and below that all in red it says volume updown to move highlight: power button to select. then in blue it gives the option to either reboot sstem now which ive tried then it has apply updates from ABD then apply update from external storage then wipe data/factory reset which i dont wanna do then it has wipe chache partition and finally it has apply update from cache. and on the bottom of the screen all in yellow it says # manual mode # -- appling multi-csc... applied the csc mode : BST successfully applied multi-CSC. i dont wanna loose everything. is there anyway to fix it or at least download all of my stuff?

  • Forum posts: 2

Dec 27, 2014 6:32:04 AM via Website

Hello. Good afternoon. Im Sebastián from México. Can you help me ? Y tryed to do that what Scott said and ir doesn't works. But there is this:
E:failed to mount /data (invalid argument)
Can't mount '/data'(Invalid argument)
E:failed to mount /data/log/recovery_log.txt

  • Forum posts: 1

Dec 30, 2014 4:33:26 AM via Website

Sebastian Peter

Hello. Good afternoon. Im Sebastián from México. Can you help me ? Y tryed to do that what Scott said and ir doesn't works. But there is this:
E:failed to mount /data (invalid argument)
Can't mount '/data'(Invalid argument)
E:failed to mount /data/log/recovery_log.txt

Try wiping cache and data multiple times, then flash with Odin.

— modified on Dec 30, 2014 5:33:12 AM

  • Forum posts: 1

Dec 31, 2014 4:33:53 AM via Website

Scott Adam Gordon

Hey Satish, the first thing we should do is make sure that the factory reset was indeed successful. I know you can't get into your phone, so try this method:

Turn the phone off
Press and hold Volume UP and Home (center) button
Press Power until the phone vibrates
Wait until you see the Android logo then release all the buttons
Use VOLUME DOWN to select wipe cache partition, and then press the Power button (right hand-side)
Use VOLUME DOWN to select Wipe data/Factory and press the Power button (right hand-side)
Select YES...delete all user data.
After format, press Power again to reboot the phone (select reboot system now).

Let me know what happens once you've tried this.

This is a shout out to anyone that is phone savy.
my phones battery ran down last night, because i forgot to plug it in.
This morning when i plugged it in it will not start up, it is stuck on the start up screen.
I tried to do a factory reset but when i hold the 3 buttons it will not let me get into that screen.
I love my phone, so i hope someone can help.

1
Deactivated Account
  • Forum posts: 1

Jan 8, 2015 5:27:33 PM via Website

Jorge Soto

Sebastian Peter

Hello. Good afternoon. Im Sebastián from México. Can you help me ? Y tryed to do that what Scott said and ir doesn't works. But there is this:
E:failed to mount /data (invalid argument)
Can't mount '/data'(Invalid argument)
E:failed to mount /data/log/recovery_log.txt

Try wiping cache and data multiple times, then flash with Odin.

I have tried this but only stays on the screen the power button does not select anything. idk what else to do? please help.

  • Forum posts: 1

Feb 19, 2015 6:07:19 PM via Website

me too bro..i have my samsung galaxy note 8.0 GT-N5100,it's always bootloop and i've tried to factory data reset..and i cant access to it.i've tried to flash it and it still not working.please help me bro..
sorry for my bad english

  • Forum posts: 1

Mar 6, 2015 2:22:12 AM via Website

I've tried this but nothing happens it still flashes the Samsung logo? I can't get to the android logo by holding vol up home and power

— modified on Mar 6, 2015 2:25:34 AM