Greetings

• Replies:4
Adrian Papari
  • Forum posts: 8

Nov 7, 2010, 10:24:59 AM via Website

I have a tendency of forgoing the introductory pleasantries in forums, but having lurked AndroidPIT for some time, I have to say I'm really impressed by the apparent friendliness and candor displayed here. Kudos to everyone involved!

I'm currently studying Software Engineering in Gothenburg, Sweden - which is also the city where I've been situated the past 9-10 years. The weather is oftentimes depressing and the architecture shares more similarities with oversized shoe boxes than buildings, but once one gets beneath the surface a more likable impression takes form. It took me a couple of years to realize though.

Installed Linux for the first time circa 2000 and have been using Linux more-or-less exclusively ever since. Every time there was mention of a linux phone in the works it made me equally anxiously excited - seeing how many projects failed almost at the get go. It wasn't until the HTC Hero that I finally found a linux-based phone that (also) became available in Sweden.

Since acquiring the HTC Hero I've been playing around with the SDK, recently releasing BOINC Echo and am now working on my anti-boilerplate library, metagloss.

Jeremiah
  • Forum posts: 775

Nov 8, 2010, 5:09:00 AM via Website

Hi, welcome to the forums! What is a BOINC project? Your metagloss project looks interesting, databases can be a tiresome thing.

Adrian Papari

Nov 8, 2010, 7:57:25 AM via Website

Thanks!