Sign in

Sign in to confirm

Have you forgotten your password?

... or login with Facebook:

Don't have an AndroidPIT account yet? Sign up

Knut Hamsun Collection Books

About this app:Show more
1.5 and up
5 - 10
USD 0.99

Similar Apps

Top 5 Apps

Shadow Fight 2

More from this developer


This book contain collection of 9 books

1. Knut Hamsun: From Hunger to Harvest, by Edwin Björkman
2. Hunger (Sult) [1890]
3. Shallow Soil (Ny jord) [1893]
4. Pan [1894]
5. Under the Autumn Star (Under høststæjrnen) [1907]
6. A Wanderer plays on muted strings (En vandrer spiller med sordin) [1909]
7. Look Back on Happiness (Den Siste Glæde) / translated by Paula Wiking [1912]
8. The Growth of the Soil (Markens grøde) [1917]
9. The Road Leads On (Men livet lever) [1933]

About the Author
Knut Hamsun, 1859-1952

Knut Hamsun was a leading Norwegian author, born in Lom under the name of Knut Pedersen.

He first received acclaim for his 1890 novel Sult, translated as Hunger. The work, which is semi-autobiographical, described a young writer's descent into near madness as a result of hunger and poverty. In many ways, the novel presages the writings of Franz Kafka and other twentieth-century novelists, who explored the madness of the contemporary human condition.

Other important works by Hamsun include Pan [1894] and The Growth of the Soil [1917], for which he received the Nobel Prize in literature in 1920.

App Screenshots

Knut Hamsun Collection Books
Knut Hamsun Collection Books

Test review and rating

We havenʼt tested this Android app yet.
Request a test report now!

User Reviews

Average rating
Your rating:

Latest Community Comments