Short of rooting my Galaxy Tab A (SM-T580) tablet, is there any way to remove bloadware?

• Replies:2
Moondoggy
  • Forum posts: 1

Jan 7, 2019, 5:23:04 PM via Website

I have a Galaxy Tab A (SM-T580) WI-FI only tablet that was recently upgraded to Android 8.1.0 by Samsung. I know that many people root their devices to gain complete control over the device and that rooting will allow you to remove the Samsung Bloatware on the device. That being said i wonder if there's a way to remove this bloatware short of rooting the device? If not, I'm concerned that the rooting methods might not be compatible after my tablet was recently updated. I'm also concerned about the complexity of the rooting process as I'm not technically savvy and the last thing I want to do is turn my tablet into a brick.

My main concern is that there is so much bloatware on this device that I never use that now I'm unable to install new apps that I do want without removing other apps I do use and want to keep. Note that I have already moved the apps I can to my SD card and I'm still short on application storage.

Can I please get some advance on what direction I can take? Thanks.

Ismael Wensder
  • Forum posts: 4

Jan 7, 2019, 7:03:22 PM via Website